Middlebury College Museum of Art

News & Events

2019–2020 Events Calendar

Friday, September 13

Votes...for Women?

Opening Reception
Time: 4:30pm
Location: Museum of Art and Lower Lobby

Amy Morsman, Professor of History

Friday, October 18

Provenance Matters in Ancient Art

Illustrated Lecture
Time: 12:30pm
Location: Mahaney Art Center, Sabra Field Lecture Hall (Room 125)

Pieter Broucke, Associate Curator of Ancient Art

Friday, November 15

The Problem of Orphan Antiquities

Illustrated Lecture
Time: 12:15pm
Location: Mahaney Arts Center, Dance Theatre and Lower Lobby

Elizabeth Marlowe, Professor of Ancient and Medieval Art and Director of the Museum Studies Minor, Colgate University

Thursday, December 5

Day With(out) Art: STILL BEGINNING

Video Screening and Discussion
Time: 5:30pm
Location: Mahaney Arts Center, Room 125 and Museum

Visual AIDS, World AIDS Day With(out) Art

Friday, January 31

Printmaking in the Time of Rembrandt

Illustrated Student Research Presentation
Time: 10:30am
Location: Mahaney Arts Center, Room 125

Carrie Anderson, Assistant Professor of History of Art & Architecture, and her Winter Term students

Wednesday, February 19

Lost Luxuries: Ancient Chinese Gold

Lecture and Opening Reception
Time: 4:30pm
Location: Mahaney Arts Center, Room 125 and Lower Lobby

Sarah Laursen, Curator of Asian Art

Thursday, March 5

Virtual Bauhaus

Virtual Reality Experience
Time: 4:00pm
Location: Museum of Art, Johnson Gallery

Saturday, March 7

Virtual Bauhaus

Virtual Reality Experience
Time: 12:30pm
Location: Museum of Art, Johnson Gallery

Thursday, March 12

Virtual Bauhaus

Virtual Reality Experience
Time: 4:00pm
Location: Museum of Art, Johnson Gallery

Tuesday, April 28

Making Waves (**CANCELLED**)

Illustrated Lecture
Time: 4:30pm
Location: Mahaney Arts Center, Room 125

Hong Chun Zhang, artist